December 30, 1918

Mon 30   cool N wind but clear Sunny   I took a short walk   the street in front East of Noras is very nice & smoothly paved & many kids are enjoying their roller skates   I saw many oranges on & under the trees & pepper trees & one magnolia   I pict some almonds & cut them open with my knife   they are real good nuts   we recd letters from Sylvia & Isabel & one from Fred Klockenteger & this eve letter from Harriet in Keota telling of the death of Mrs Sina Deyoe at 2 pm   we went in auto to Stockton 12 m south   a fine hard surfaced road   we stopt 2 hrs & came home flying   a fine ride   Allie got a fine 13 lb turkey for New years   I wore my fur cap well pulled down & my overcoat & was none too warm   we waited around Stockton a hour or more for a Mrs Webb who rode with us & then came home without her

Leave a Reply

