December 7, 1918

Sat 7   Cool dark damp & Cloudy   I don’t feel good   I took a dose of salts  Sylvia made fine waffles for breakfast but my appetite is not good this AM   I recd by mail my Bank book sent from Olathe Kansas   I sent it for 2c & it cost me 12c to get it back   have bal of 78,78   as tis damp & crossings muddy I staid in & read til towards Eve   I took a walk & went 4 or 5 blox to Isabels & staid an hour or so & as it was drizzling rain I borrowed Isabels umbrella   my gray Suit sent to be prest came & Sylvia pd the bill with mothers suit 2,25   I shaved

Leave a Reply

