December 4, 1918

Wed 4   cold   much snow & Mountains   we rested very poor   I am most sick   we ate no breakfast & at 11 am arrived in GJ & Jap Sylvia & Isabel met us at the train   I got drayman to take our trunk to Sylvias   pd 50c & we took street cars   Jap pd & we soon had a good dinner of which I ate sparing but am feeling better  I visited with my girls all the PM & Ralf came in the PM   he worked nites in the Beet Sugar factory   12 hrs a day 37 ½c an hour   Mother & I have been deprived of Sleep & rest 2 nites and went to bed earlier in an extra good bed   Sylvia has a good comfortable home & everything plenty & seems to want her parents to have the best she has   I sent a card to Harriet in Olathe

Leave a Reply

