November 23, 1918

Sat 23   dark cloudy  Snow flurries   colder 29 deg [degrees]  Mother sick at her stomach & dizzy   cant get up   I feel good   read the morning paper  McAdoo [1] US treas & rr director resigned   I staid in doors most of the day  wasn’t out for a walk   Willard asked me to go twice but I thot I was better off in the house   he went in the eve & got a chicken donated for Sunday  Harriet & I ate a good apple this eve

[1] https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_Gibbs_McAdoo

Leave a Reply

