November 16, 1918

Saturday November 16th 1918   at Harriets in Olathe   Cloudy warm S wind   we are all well   many new cases of influenza reported   I walkd down town with Willard   I got shaved 15c   Mother & Harriet are doing much cooking   Harriet is a good cook & Willard is a good provider   he took my shoes to be ½ soled   we recd letters from Nora & Nellie  the latter gaind 7 ½ lbs [1]   it looks & feels like rain   warm  Willard brot my shoes neatly ½ soled & heels fixt & I pd two dollars

[1] I think Isaac is talking about Nellie, who was not well.

Leave a Reply

