November 4, 1918

Mon 4  in Corydon at Johns   A very fine morning   I took a dose of salts & have little appetite   John & I went for mail 3 times & I was disappointed in receiving no letter from Leslie   we got word Hervey Carris died Sat Nov 2 & Roy calld   going to the funeral   war news to day was favorable   I got mother a hair net 10c   John & I called awhile at Elias Scales office   I engaged a taxi to call tomorrow 10 min to 12 am & take us to the depot to go to Kansas City & to Harriets in Olathe Kansas

Leave a Reply

