October 18, 1918

Friday October 18th 1918  Cooler E wind  a pleasant da   Rupes came over & dug up some shrubs & flowers   he burned my wedges   I got mail at noon   Card from Leslie   he is well & busy as receiving officer at hospital in DC   war news very favorable   I put our storm sash in this PM & Mrs Clark Brown calld   Mrs Marion Spear died last nite   I went to PO this eve   recd a card from Dave    Liebes hand brot me a fine big load of dry cobs from Siglers   we have fire in grate Eve   Phone from Sloan South English

Leave a Reply

