October 16, 1918

Wed 16   A very fine warm day   I painted my name on our trunk & hung the storm door to the cellar & I took paint to Dr Wells to paint their kitchen walls & floor   we drest & I got mail & we went by invitation to W W Siglers to dinner   we had a splendid dinner & a good social visit   we allways do at Siglers   we went down town & I pd H G Moore $sixteen hundred dollars & am to have that amt in gov Bonds  4 ¼ of 4th liberty loan   I saw Muscatine Journal Agt & pd him 35c & am to have paper up to & include next Mon eve   we came home at 5   a very fine eve Jones calld to buy cow

Leave a Reply

