October 15, 1918

Tuesday October 15th 1918    A fine cool day   SW wind   I felt lost with no cow to milk & little else to do   I churned 2 batches & got about 2 lbs of fine butter   I cut off the cannas & pinas & other flowers   I got mail at noon   letter from Co atty Geo Morrison   tax on auto ans [?] to day & wrote to Leslie in DC   I went PM & maild my letters & got shave strap at Browns 30c   wind SW & the dust on main st bad   warm this eve & no fire in the grate   we hear Mrs. Marion Spear is likely to die anytime with Influenza [1]

[1]  Marion Spear evidently survived because she was found at Findagrave.com with a death date of July 31, 1949.

Leave a Reply

