October 4, 1918

Fri 4   Warm & mostly cloudy   I huskd sweet corn for dinner & tis getting hard fast just laying in the barn   I got all ready gates open to haul manure & about 9 Anderson Turnipseed came & hand & got right along   they stopt when train came to care for express & brot a trunk from Montgomery Ward   the same I wrote about yester   they finished all cleand up at 2 pm   charge $4,00 to go on cow pasture   I swept up & locked my gate   Lizzie Dickle worked for mother   I pd her 1,00

Leave a Reply

