October 3, 1918

Thursday 3   A very fine day   lt SE air   I got sweet corn for dinner & husks & hard corn for the cow   I dug up mothers dahlias   I got our laundry at Ashs & pd Carrie A 1,25   Sade Topping called for milk & being lame in her arms I carried the milk to Florilla Longwell   I got mail at noon   letter from Isabel, Colo [Colorado] & card from Montgomery ward   cant send trunk for 10 days   I wrote them sent card back & if they are absolutely sure of sending trunk by 15 inst to send it   if not to send my money back $13,48c   I lookd at a trunk Mrs Ruby has for sale $6   I got rendering plant chk cashd $1,00   I raked & burnd all brush at Wanrus   he has returned & wants to live in my house as long as I will let him so he said   I left Bank book to be balanced

Leave a Reply

