October 2, 1918

Wednesday October 2 1918   An extra fine day   I got sweet corn for dinner & to feed to cow as most of it is too hard   I went down town early & took adv [advertisement] of my cow for sale to the Advance office & pd Werley 50c for 2 insertions   Mother churned 2 lbs very fine butter & I took H G Moore a small pail full as he helpd me correct errors in my property valuation when I bot $1600 govt Bonds last Sat  I got mail & came home at noon   PM I read awhile   Hull from the rendering plant called & I sold him old papers & magazines   he gave me chk 1,00 on Kalona bank   I carried all my wood just sawd & chopt & piled it handy to get   2 men called while I was milking to buy my cow   one of them Wilson a blacksmith here may buy her   I made a nice fire in the grate   Zimmerman called & I agreed to wait a month for Oct rent of $15   I left 2 ins policies with Lantz to have the Barns canceled

Leave a Reply

