September 26, 1918

Thurs 26  A fine sunny calm da  light NE wind  I went over to Dr Wells & painted new plaster in places on the kitchen ceiling  I finishd cutting & sawing my second plum tree  I got sweet corn for dinner  I got mail at noon  letter from Harriet urges us to come & visit them soon  I made a fire in the grate this eve  I went to depot PM & enquired about rates & route for a trip to California via Kansas City & Grand Junction  we are contemplating this fall  Mrs Jessie Gardner calld this eve & got a porch box of flowers to keep this winter  Ellen Gardner brot Leslies Auto to put in my garage for this winter  I helpd her put it away & raised the wheels  I calld PM on Ezra Bradford  he is feeling quite poorly with a cold

Leave a Reply

