September 6, 1918

Friday September 6th 1918    A very fine da   I went Early for the mail & engagd Kopock [possibly Frank Kopach] to come & mow our lawn   my back is yet lame   he came at 1 & mowed most of our lawn & Mother paid him 75c   Ezra Bradford calld & we went to [GAR] post   5 present & we had a good social time   this Eve Sam D. Guengerich called & brot My Parents Old family Bible   I had hired him to put a new back on & fix it generally   he put it in good shape   I pd him 3,50   I prize this bible more than money as my father bot it in Portsmouth Ohio about 1841 or 2 & it has seen rough usage   Had Wilson & wife calle & spent the eve   a good social visit

Leave a Reply

