August 19, 1918

Mon 19   Mostly clear & pleasant   I mow the alley & some more   I got mail at noon & letter & card from Leslie & others   he is doing well & is well satisfied with his job    got mail in eve & went [to] Chantaugua PM & heard a whirlwind speaker on the war urging everybody to fight save & give   he had better take much of his speech to himself   went again in eve & as Ollie & son Virl [Verle Carris] & a girl had come, we went in Virls car & I bot them 3 tickets 1,65 & I put their car in Jones garage & I pd 50c

Leave a Reply

