August 8, 1918

Thurs 8  Cloudy & cooler   comfortable   I mowed some lawn  the terrace &c & I cut some along East with my sickle & got a basket full of grass for my cow   I got sweet corn for dinner   I sawd a split limb off a plum tree & pulld a few weeds out of my turnips   they are faring badly   this hot dry weather mostly gone   I got the mail at noon   no particular news   Mrs Carter & her mother called   Zimmerman called & got 2 boards to fix his chicken yard   I dug out some water   grass tis growing fast it is quite a little cooler to nite

Leave a Reply

