July 13, 1918

Sat 13  A very fine comfortable da   we went Early Roy Leslie & I went to the Taylor Cemetery & fixt Vic’s grave & leveled all the dirt  we then went to the Wellman Cemetery to see how graves were fixt   aftr dinner I went down town & got beef 9 1/2c coffee 60c & for dinner I bot 50c ham & 10c weneys  I dug a bucket of new potatos   old ones all gone   I gave Roy $10 to help him home   Dave Roy & Leslie went to see Rach Hull & later Effie & Rach called an hour & I rode down town with them & got shaved

Leave a Reply

