June 1, 1918

Mon June 1st   A very nice pleasant da  I took our wash to Carrie Ash   Ralf H started back to Grand Junction   Hulls took him to Washington in auto   I got the mail   I hoed some in the strawberries & I took the weeds all out of my late corn   I got 12 – 10 in tile in the park & Harry Taylor hauled them here & I placed to make a bridge in to my barnyard   I walked to the park twice & look at my fence acros the creek E&W   the hi water didnt take fence out entirely   I put our home policy lately renewd in my deposit box 5 yrs from Noon of 16 inst   I gave a note $200,00 to Geo Treischman to collect on P Livesy & Wm Livest [Livesy] & they want to pay it nxt Sept first

Leave a Reply

