June 17, 1918

Monday June 17, 1918   A pleasant day   I paid the Crosset boys 1,50 for taking my cow to date   I took our clothes to Carrie Ash   I mowed the Alley & the N park then I went to the pasture & fixt the west fence at the creek the water warm & not high   I waded  saw Ed Mackey about my Muscatine Journal   also saw Agt Boice & I guess the paper will come better   it came early this eve   the girls got the mail at Noon   Mother & 2 girls pict 1 tree of cherries & canned 15 qts   Floyd Green came with auto this eve & took Sylvia & her girls to Keota   Zimmerman called & got some boards for hen coop

Leave a Reply

