June 15, 1918

Sat 15   A comfortable mostly clear da   I mowed some lawn   we have pict the last strawberries & how I shall miss them but from earliest to latest I guess I have had my share  the girls got the mail at noon & i recd a letter from Mapelthorpe wanting pay that Vic owed at the clothing store   poor dear vic   he has paid all his debts with his life   when will this cease   I cut a coupon off 2nd liberty loan & drew 8,75 intrest   Sylvia pd me 1,50 for Vic’s picture Leslie sent   I went down town PM & got beef to boil 1,05 oleo 2 lbs 68c   I got shaved 15c   E Bradford called on the porch eve   Ralf & Marjorie came to stay over Sunday I suppose   I met Rach Hull in the barber shop   he is very very poorly & weak not long for this world   the eve train came on time the first for a week or more

Leave a Reply

