June 2, 1918

Sun 2  A very fine still pleasant day   Ralf & Marjorie came last nite & are here to day   we all went to church AM   it rained last nite thunder showers   my corn in the potatoes is just coming up   we had lots of extra fine strawberries for dinner   Ralf & Marjorie went down to Hulls after supper   Isabel has headache & ate no supper   Mother & I sat on the porch awhile   she had gone to bed   I read Natl tribune awhile & took a bowl of water to Isabel   she has Vics room   Dear boy Vic   I think of him when I go to bed for I allways left the door unlocked for him & I think of him first in the morning   farewell Vic

Leave a Reply

