June 1, 1918

Sat June 1  cooler partly haz  lt wsw wind   too wet to hoe   I piled some manure   Joe Albin came & brot the GAR WRC drum home   I got the mail at noon only the Hawkeye [newspaper]  Isabel pict a qt of fine strawberries for dinner  Johnson from Keota calld   he will reset our electric stove Monday   after dinner I took a bath   Marjorie went down town & got 2 lbs butter 45c raddish seed 85c   I gave her 1,00   Mother & Isabel pict a very extra fine lot of Strawberries for to day & Sunday & I hoed my early corn all over & it look fine   tis over 1 ft high  Tom Kirks in auto stopt this eve to see Isabel   this is a fine cool eve & it dont look a bit like rain the ground dried fast & was fair hoeing this eve

Leave a Reply

