May 29, 1918

Wed 29 Warm & rain a little AM sunny PM   It rained much last nite & Evrything is wet wet   I piled some manure   I got the mail at noon & bot 2 boxs strawberries pd 50c   I got hair cut & shave by Amos Hull   it cost 50c Isabel & Marjorie take supper at Amos Hulls   I went down town aftr dinner & got cheese 25c & crackers 25c 1 box strawberries 25c   I finished mowing all my lawn & it looks well   Mrs Turnipseed Pres WRC calld to talk over Decoration program & concluded to decorate Wellman Cemetery instead of Wassonville as has allways been the custom   I recd a large box containing a flag & flowers from the Elk lodge for the grave of our dear boy Vic   god bless his memory

Leave a Reply

