May 28, 1918

Tuesday May 28th Hazy & partly cloudy & my 82nd Birthday & that seems to me very old & I have failed much in the past year yet I am very thankful for the health & strength that I have  I mowed a part of the lawn & went for the mail near noon   recd a birthday card from Nora & a very nice tie in a box   Ezra Bradford called & ground a little ax & staid an hour or two   I had sweet corn soakd 30 hours & I planted corn between rows of potatos   14 rows  it has lookd like rain all day & as we sat on the porch after milking it commenced to rain & now at 9-15 tis raining hard & we dont need it a bit   the ground is too wet to hoe & we are having to much rain

Leave a Reply

