April 30, 1918

Tues 30  Partly cldy   Cool lt NW wind   I mowd some lawn 3rd time   I dug around the NW Rose   Maude got the mail   letter from Leslie   very busy & all patients doing well   lots of mumps & measles   we have fire in the grate   Mother & Maude went Calling this PM & to Mrs. Lide Jones for supper & at 5-30 I went to Mrs Jones & took Supper by invitation & staid til near sundown when I came home & milkd   I made a fire in the grate & Sat & read  very lonely   I tried to Keep My thots from My dear boy Vic but couldn’t do it   I cant reconcile myself to our great loss   if he had only told us of his trouble I feel we could have helpd him   Mother & Maude came near 10 Oclock

Leave a Reply

