April 20, 1918

Sat 20  dark cold cloudy   NNE wind  snow most of day & for a while it melted but this eve Evrything is white   Mother & Maude went to WRC PM   only 8 present   too stormy   I went & maild 2 letters & got 200 Dr. Burrill strawberry plants at the Depot pd 31c ex   I got ham 40c pd 39c  all I had   I gave mother one dollar   our cow had a poor day in the pasture but to nite she is dry & warm in the Barn   I heeled my strawberries in good & now they are snowd in   I have fire in grate & furnace

Leave a Reply

