April 18, 1918

Thurs 18  A very fine da   cool NE wind eve  I mowd some lawn in the alley  the Crosset boys took the cow to pasture & this was an excellent day for her   only the boys brot her home again too early   I got a small fish for dinner 25c a lb   I had a fire in the grate   Maude came home this morning from Gardners   I hoed some in my strawberries but ground is too wet  grass growed fine to da   Maude got the mail  Ike Mary & Mrs Rupe called  Peas are coming   I saw one hil of potatos coming

Leave a Reply

