March 26, 1918

Tue 26  A fine cool da[y]  Cool E wind   Kopoch came & workd near all day raking & burning & planting potatos & spaded the barn garden   I pd Kopach 2,50   Wes Whetstine patched plaster at Brown house & I pd him 1,35   Fay White took a load of trash from Brown cellar   I pd him 50c   I went to Bank meet[ing] and pd H W Denker $630,00, a Vic & Leslie note   I gave John Romine one $ [for]  Fred K gar dues  we nearly finished planting potatos   A Turnipseed plowed garden & I pd him $1,50   I got 40c pork for dinner   Smith called to see about painting   I got 2 gals paint from Wards $7,50

Leave a Reply

