March 25, 1918

Mon 25  A very fine warm day   I took our clothes to Carrie Ash & went to see Kopoch about working for me   Zimmerman calld & I went with him to the Brown House & I went to see Torrey Harvey about painting & found him laying with lame back   I settled undertakers bill with Bidwell & son & gave my check for $370,90   I went with Dave to the Bank & paid a note of $125,00 & another for $1500,00 & $50,00 & another for $117,50   I got 40c pork for dinner this eve   at 5 the 3 girls & I went with Dave to the depot & he took the train for St. Paul & we will be lonesome with out him  Rach Hull & Effie called & borrowed a spade

Leave a Reply

