March 14, 1918

Thursday March 14th 1918  Colder dark gloomy misty damp  it snowd a little  tony Harvey & a helper came at 8 Oclock & went to work taking Kalomine off the upstairs Hall & finishd & went home a little aftr 5  I tried to find Herbert Ash this PM but he had gone to the country but he calld me up this Eve & will let me know in the morning what he will wire & fixture the Brown house for  I was down town at Bank & PO  Pie plant is just peeping thru  I bot 1 doz Eggs pd 30c

 

Leave a Reply

