December 31, 1917

Mon 31  Cloudy & Cold  We visited with Dave   Chris Bender came & got 2 jars  one weighd 21 lbs & the other 12  he will fill them with lard for us Eve I went to church to official board meeting  the Rev Barker was testing the feeling of the members about building a new church & a committee was appointed  I gave janitor Yoder 50c  Frank Fleming gave towards a gift to our GAR janitor  Mother took 4 jars fruit to Rev Barker  I churned & took Florilla Longwell 2 lbs butter & she pd me 70c  B Foster left $230,00 rent for me at Bank  I had my hair cut

Leave a Reply

