December 27, 1917

Thursday 27 Colder & cloudy  Dave & Roy came from Ayers at 10-30 Ethel brot them in auto & she came here to dinner  Roy took my car & we went to our timber to see the 3 choppers  found them working away  I showed them some post trees & we got home to dinner & then Ethel took Roy to Washington to go home & mother & Dave went along & I went to Bank meeting had a good meeting & I got 1,50 as director & 2% div gives me $25,00 & I got my 1st Bond & sheard off the 1st coupon [?] 8,75 & I put my $500 bond in my deposit box & Roy has gone his visit was all to short mother & Dave got home at 5 Ethel stopt a little & warmd & went on home  Mother got her a new pair of shoes  Vic came in at 10

Leave a Reply

