December 24, 1917

Mon 24 Colder & Cloudy NW wind We arose a little early & at 8 Vic came around with the auto & we got John & Jim Carr & a Whetstine & we took them & tools to our timber I showd them where to chop & as Vic was in a hurry we were soon back I stopt at T. D. Adams & bot 2 fine young roosters 10 lbs & I pd Adams 1,75 17 1/2c pound I churned & helpd mother & chored & shaved & PM I went down town & took poor Crippled Mrs. Farley a mince pie & gave her a silver dollar  we got more presents & this eve Vic at 5 started to Washington to meet Dave & Roy & bring them home for Christmas & we waited & watched & mother got supper ready at 7 & I made extra fire in the grate finaly at 9 they came Dave & Roy  & Vic left & we saw him no more to nite  we all did ample justice to Mothers good supper & then visited & exchanged presents  Dave gave me fine mittens hdkf suspenders & shaving cream  Mother gave me nice mittens & neck scarf & Vic a shirt  I gave mother Dave & Roy each $5 & near 12 Oclock went to bed.

Leave a Reply

