October 16, 1917

Tues 16 A fine fall da[y] towards eve clouded & light & cooler E wind   I lookd the town over this morning & got Ed Goodwin to haul a big load of strong manure from stock yds to cover a pipe pd.50 cents   I got Jay White to haul 5 loads fine dry dusty manure from stok yds for $1,00   I got A. Turnipseed to haul me a big load of good manure pd 75 cents & now my garden is well manured   I wrote to Sylvia & Isabel 4 pages   I went down & maild my letter & pd Jes Gardner 4,50 my last ice bill for this year   H. Stricker got the old gas stove & pd me 50 cents now  I feel that I am getting fixt, but want a load of wood from the lumber

Leave a Reply

