October 15, 1917

Monday October 15, 1917 a very fine day I put in sweet corn from the shock for the cow I went to see Chris Miller about hauling a load of wood will haul it wed [Wednesday] I lookt for some manure to haul on my garden found none I coppied Add [Addison Taylor] Obituary & maild letter & Adds obituary to Washington Democrat & letter to Capt Lemon rec’d letter from Dave telling of Harveys burial & a bill of $89,00 for me to pay which I will & think it a very reasonable burial bill I voted for the amendment to the state constitution prohibiting the sale or manufacture of intoxicants in Iowa & I hope & pray that it may carry I got another box of Doans Kidney pills 60 cents & box salts at Wards & pd 70 cents Mrs. Smith called pm

Leave a Reply

