October 11, 1917

Thursday October 11th 1917  Cool & mostly cloudy  I got a good feed for my cow out of a shok  I found a letter from Leslie on the porch this morning & it rained a little & then got a little colder  All day stiff NW wind  I watered all plants & shaved  I went down town at Eleven  No word from mother  I ate lunch at Lewis 15c  Sat in the bank & read  Came home at 3  I pict a basket of grapes & put in the cellar  Vic came with the auto  We went to Wassonville mill & got grist  5 small gunny sax chop Barley & oats  I pd Fellman for grinding 50c & for a sak Wassonville flour $3,00  Put grist in the Barn  Vic, Miller, Brown went to my timber for hickory nuts  Sade Topping called & got a pint of butter 

Leave a Reply

