December 24, 1912

Tuesday December 24th 1912  A very fine Sunny day  I worked a little at wood in the alley & I went to T D Adams & bot a very fine 20 lb turkey for Christmas  I pd $3,00  pm I got Bananas Cheese macaroni candy &c for Christmas  I gave Harvey $5  Also Roy & Winnie & grand children one $ Each  I gave mother in all $20,00 for Christmas  I gave Vic & Leslie Each $5  I Sent Each of my girls $5 & one $ Each to their children  I gave Emma one $  Burrel Foster pd me $200,00 on note rent for farm last yr & we fixt up the old lease to do for rent of farm til Mar 1st 1914  Eve we all went to Christmas tree at M E Church where I helpd put up 2 Christmas trees   this morning  Rach Hull called & took Marjorie home with him

Leave a Reply

