December 31, 1911

Sunday Dec 31st & last of 1911  The year goes out like a lion  much colder  high NW wind  the boys & I Shoveled much Snow off the walks  I gave Geo Stewart a check date 30th for $15 & he went away  he wanted more  he wanted me to Pay a drayman for bringing his little engine from Frank Hamiltons but I persuaded him that $15 was pretty good pay for what he done  I went to church  had communion Service & used the individual service for the first time in our church  Mother didn’t go to church  She is not feeling well & this is a disagreeable cold day  Emma tried to help me fix a fire at Shillers  it looks weak to night

Leave a Reply

