December 24, 1911

Sunday December 24th 1911  An Extra fine day   too warm & Sunny  froze in the morning but Soon thawd  I gave Mother a very fine copper chafing dish with Ebony handles  Cost 7,50  I don’t believe she appreciated it much  She seems out of humor  all day her & Emma are hard at work for a Christmas dinner  I killed a nice turkey this morning  I gave Vic & Leslie Each 2,50 gold  Leslie & I went to church AM  Vic Slept till near noon  Mother & I went to Christmas entertainment at the church under the auspecies of the Sunday School  home 9-30

 

Leave a Reply

