October 18, 1905

Wednesday October 18th 1905  A fine day  cleared off about 8 AM fine & this is Nellies Wedding day  Bell Messenger came to help & is good help  I borrowed $500,00 from the bank on demand & got $100,00 in gold $20 gold pieces for our wedding present & we were all busy all day  I paid Ed Smith $7 for red paint  Topping bros [brothers] $2 for bananas Celery &c & I pd Maude 2,40 for Chickens &c   Oldaker & Romine I pd 1,25 sak flour Mart Scrantons came from Washington  Roys came & Nellie & Warren Palmer were Married by Rev Willard Deyoe at 7 in Eve assisted by Rev W. A. Schwimley  Rev Clapp was here  Many Palmers & others  they brought many nice & useful presents  had a grand wedding Supper & all went off fine  my lights bothered some but I finally got them all right  we had a good Social time & Singing & guests gone & got to bed near 12 am  I hauled 3 loads of plaster 40 sax this morning & Hofer & 2 hands commenced to plaster my new house  Nora & Allie came this AM with Leslie from Iowa City  I pd Bell Messenger 1,50c

Leave a Reply

