December 6, 1901

Friday Dec 6  Cloudy & Cool AM & Sunny mostly clear  PM we Swept an inch of Snow off the walks & Vic & I put Straw manure around some rose bushes in barrels  T P McReynolds Called twice  PM we had post meeting & Election of officers  Several Changes were made  I was reelected Commander getting 17 of the 19 votes cast  I accepted very reluctantly as I really did not want to Serve longer at present & I knew of at least one other that wanted the job  I refused the nomination & urged the Election of others but to no purpose  E Bradford & A A Hull were the only others mentioned for the place  C Mayer’s was able to be at post again after his fearful accident  I only hope I can continue to deserve & hold the good will of the post & be the means of building it up & keeping it up to the last  I called on Comrade Fetrow this Eve & found him down & Suffering with Rheumaties  McCormack paid me $5 he owed me

Leave a Reply

