November 30, 1901

Isaac reminisces about “the old days”.

Sat Nov 30  An Extra fine Calm day & Sunny  we took our new Kay Cow to pasture for the first [time]  I helped Leslie  She went good & I enjoyed the walk & pondered over the times in my young days when I had traveled that old road across the creek & up the hill  I had been to that creek crossing fifty Eight years ago  Otto & Maude called & Spent the Evening  Bell is Still here  I got 20c sausage for dinner & 10c celery & bananas for tomorrow  I sent card to Neiswanger & son & Sent dft [draft] $10 to Henry Gallen NY for Ridpaths Complete History US 4 vols[1]

[1] https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Clark_Ridpath

Leave a Reply

