September 24, 1901

Tuesday September 24th 1901  pleasant warm & Sunny  Messenger & I worked all day at tile plumbing &c & he dug a tile drain north of kitchen & my bedroom & we will put tile in to carry off the Surface water of the north hill in a wet time  Craig & his man Weiser came & both worked all the AM putting iron pipe & Craig finished in the Eve & we got the ditches partly filled  I am very tired this Eve  I worked to long & too hard tho I havnt done much  we recd a letter from Mother & a Birth Card from Nora & Allie announcing the birth of a fine black headed boy named Leslie Carr Schwimley born yesterday about 9 AM  Mother & child doing well  I paid Messenger $1,25

Leave a Reply

