January 8, 1900

Monday Jan 8 A real nice warm day Mag Dave & I went to Keota to visit Sylvia froze hard in the morning & roads quite rough we got there at 11 AM found Sylvia feeling poorly but we soon had a good dinner & PM I attended Annual bank meeting of the farms Savings bank Elected 5 directors & had a good & pleasant meeting I got Sylvia a nice bright skillet 40c I got a pair Mocha gloves at Sanders $1,00 I called at the Advance office [Wellman Advance newspaper] & renewed my Subscription a year from next April 1,50 After Supper we went down town & I bought a Street lamp of Haney for 2,00 back to Japs & to bed

Leave a Reply

