January 3, 1900

Wednesday Jan 3  An Extra fine day  I went to Washington with Dr Gardner & was examined & measured for an elastic truss with 2 pads from US  I took dinner at N S restaurant 25c  McConneyha [sp?] Stewart & Gardner Drs  I attended to getting abstracts for H G Moore  took 3 Callenders to men in Co [company]for Moore  Seen about his watch & brought two thousand dollars for our bank from J Alex Youngs bank in Washington  I paid treas [treasurer] Hise 35,07 back taxes  home after dark  delivered $2000 to H G Moore & found Dave Taylor from Neb here  I put Straw manure over my grape vines

Leave a Reply

