January 2, 1900

Sunday January 2 1900  A cold nice winter day  had a fire in the grate & I take comfort Setting by it  Jesse Longwell came & fixed my light plant  pumped Some water out of the Carborator & they do better to night   I Sent letter to E Maule[1] Ioa [Iowa] City  I wrote to Billy Oldaker  [his] note due  I called at Mrs. Jesse Longwells on GAR & WRC business  Roy Called   he is going to putting up ice

[1] Edward Maule was a carpenter who lived in Iowa City, Iowa according to the 1900 & 1910 U. S. Federal Census returns

Leave a Reply

