December 24, 1899

Sunday Dec 24  Cool Sunny thawed but little  I was at home all day  Holden is about the same  Mag & the Children went to Church & to see Holden  I am feeling poorly with a Cold & I have a small but sore boil under my right arm that nearly makes me sick  our Children found many presents this morning & were happy  the girls got Skates books &c & the boys books toys blox [blocks] &c  I got fine shirt neck ties & collars & Mother got nice China fruit dish & a silver $ & other trinkets from the girls & boys

Leave a Reply

