September 20, 1899

Wednesday Sept 20 An Extra fine Sunny Cool fall day Roys hand Frank brought one load of hay & the barn is nearly full Vic helped me mow it away Nora & Allie came on the 10-26 train this AM & little Max & he has improved wonderful & can walk Harriet & I met them at the train we had a big rooster for dinner & a boiled beef heart Willard DeYoe also Came across from Keota & he took our Organ all apart & Cleaned it & it now Sounds as nice as new PM Allie & I went down & got his & Noras trunk I bought 3 big watermellons for 25c & ½ bu Sweet potatos for 35c I got 3 lbs butter 54c Jap Green came in the Evening & he played second on the organ & I fiddled

Leave a Reply

