July 22, 1899

Saturday July 22  Warm Calm & dry  good hay weather  I went early to the farm  hands about done  I drew $40 from the bank & paid Singleman $26,50 and we are square  I sent by draft $10,00 to State Ins Co of Keokuk  I attended T P committee as secretary & was elected a delegate to a convention to Washington I also attended a Citizens meeting for the purpose of raising funds for a monument to the late Dr. J C. Morgan  I was elected Secretary & Treasurer of the Morgan Monument fund  nothing further was done except to effect an organization we called at Holdens awhile & then he & I went down town & listened to the band play  a most beautiful moonlight night & the streets full of teams & people  home & to bed at 10

Leave a Reply

