June 15, 1899

June 15, 1899    A very fine day & warm  Roy brought a load of oats to town & Maude came home with him & he hauled 4 loads of oats to Smith for me 410 bu at 21 ½ & Smith paid me $46,45  Roy was here to dinner & I paid him one dollar for hauling the oats & I have plenty to feed til after harvest  Vic is real Sick  the Dr thinks he will have Brain fever or typhoid fever  Holden finished making Cellar door Screen & Cellar window Screens & we put them in & I paid him 1,50  Dr came twice  I paid Aron Palmer $31,10 for window & door Screens

Leave a Reply

